AMSA logo

Contact

The Advanced Math & Science Academy Charter School 

201 Forest St.
Marlborough, MA 01752

Phone: (508) 597-2400
Fax: (508) 485-0824

Who to Contact

Student Records Requests
Linda Edwards, Registrar, ledwards@amsacs.org.

Technology: Google Classroom, Plus Portals, Zoom, Chromebooks, etc.
Email ITDepartment@amsacs.org or call the Help Desk at (508) 597-2400 x3409.

Attendance: Absences, Tardies, Dismissals 
Call the school absence line for all absences, tardies and dismissals: 508-597-2400, ext. 9.

Student Schedules, Mental Health Issues
See Counseling Dept. webpage for your student's counselor or email Kate Driver at kdriver@amsacs.org. In a mental health crisis, call 911, visit the ER or call 1-877-382-1609.

Discipline: Student Behavior, Bullying, etc.
Lower School Dean Anthony Montesion at amontesion@amsacs.org
Upper School Dean Dan Amaral at damaral@amsacs.org.

Healthcare / Medical Issues (including if member of your family tests positive for COVID)
Lower School Nurse (Grades 6-9): Nancy Sawtelle, RN, nsawtelle@amsacs.org.
Upper School Nurse (Grades 10-12): Shannon Zervos, RN, szervos@amsacs.org.

School Policies, Curriculum
Mike Nawrocki, Principal, at mnawrocki@amsacs.org.

IEPs/Special Education
Lynn Jarvis, Special Education Director, at ljarvis@amsacs.org.

English Language Learners (ELL)  
Catilsoa Indresano, ELL Teacher, at cindresano@amsacs.org.

Athletics
Pete Jones, Athletic Director, at pjones@amsacs.org.

Work Permits
Sandy Paille at spaille@amsacs.org.

Title IX
Anthony Montesion, Title IX Coordinator, at amontesion@amsacs.org.

McKinney Vento
Dan Amaral, McKinney Vento Coordinator, at damaral@amsacs.org.

Records Access Officer
Liana McLaren, Director of Finance and Operations, at 508-597-2405 or lmclaren@amsacs.org.

General School Questions
Lower School - Catherine McLaughlin at cmclaughlin@amsacs.org or 508-597-2400, ext. 0. 
Upper School - Sandy Paille at spaille@amsacs.org or 508-597-2400, ext. 1.

Communication Protocol

For information about communication to and from teachers and staff, please click here.